​Sacramento Valley Hi-Tech Crimes Task Force

task force logo

Task Force History

The Sacramento Valley Hi-Tech Crimes Task Force (SVHTCTF) is part of the Centralized Investigations Division of the Sacramento Sheriff's      Department.  First organized in the mid-1990's, the Task Force is comprised of 65 local, state, and federal law enforcement agencies.  The task force consists of non-sworn personnel and full-time investigators from the Sacramento County Sheriff Department, California Highway Patrol, Department of Justice, Sacramento Police Department, Department of Insurance, El Dorado County Sheriff, San Joaquin  County Sheriff, and Sacramento County Probation, in addition to several affiliate agencies throughout the Central Valley.  Investigators are cross designated as United States Marshals and are Task Force Officers (TFOs) with the Federal Bureau of Investigation's Cyber Crimes Task Force.

The Hi-Tech Crimes task force consists of three specialty teams: Identity Theft, Internet Crimes Against Children (ICAC), and  Hi-Tech Crimes.


task force logo